MoU Signing Between Universti Teknologi MARA (UiTM) and Universiti Malaya (UM)

On 6th of May 2020, Universiti Teknologi MARA signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with University Malaya to further strengthen the collaboration between the two higher education institutions.

The MoU was signed by Professor Emeritus Datuk Ir Dr Mohd Azraai Kassim, the Vice-Chancellor of UiTM, accompanied by the Dean of the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Associate Professor Ir Ts Dr Juliana Johari and the Deputy Dean of ICAN, Associate Professor Ir Ts Dr Ahmad Sabirin Zoolfakar. The signing of this Memorandum of Understanding and Exchange Agreement between the two institutions symbolizes a partnership which creates an ode to many novel joint research initiatives that produce new synergies and enhance educational value by leaps and bounds for both UiTM and UM in the years ahead. Thus, the memorandum formally acknowledges UM and UiTM’s intentions to collaborate in research exchange programs, student exchange program and academic publication exchange.